AEMIND published in Spanish Records of Psychiatry, Supl. 43 (september 2015)


This monographic supplement no. 43 (September 2015) of Spanish Records of Psychiatry, everal members of the board and AEMind partners participate as authors and include various investigations, reviews and training activities that have been carried out in Spain.

The items that are collected in this supplement are:


Abhidharma and Mindfulness. Authors: Miguel Ángel Rodríguez Tarno, Aisha Calvo Fernández.

Mindfulness Teaching. Competence Criteria. Authors: Constanza Calatayud-Miñana, Isabel Rubió-Gavidia, Marta Alonso-Maynar.

Compassion and values-based mindfulness intervention: the mindfulness intervention programme by the University of Zaragoza, Spain, and the Federal University of São Paulo-UNIFESP, Brazil. Authors: Javier García-Campayo, Marcelo MP Demarzo, Mayte Navarro-Gil.

Mindfulness maintenance groups: the University of Zaragoza model. Authors: Javier Garcia-Campayo, Pilar Ínigo-Gías, Marcelo Demarzo, Mayte Navarro-Gil.

Body awareness: mindfulness attitudes. Authors: Javier Garcia-Campayo, Pilar Ínigo-Gías.

Embodied Mindfulness: review of the body’s participation in the changes associated with the practice of mindfulness. Authors: Ausiàs Cebolla, Lola Vara, Marta Miragall, Priscila Palomo, Rosa M. Baños.


Compassion in clinical practice: a conceptual and empirical review. Author: Marta Alonso.

Mindfulness and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD). Author: Estrella Fernández.

Mindfulness and Compassion Therapy in Eating Disorders. Authors: Mar Marzal-Torregrosa, Eugenia Moreno-García.

Mindfulness and grief. Author: Rafael Gil-Sánchez.

Compassion Focused Therapy for Psychoses. Author: Joaquín Pastor-Sirera.

Loving-Kindness and Compassion practices in Dialectical Behavioral Therapy for Borderline Personality Disorder. Authors: Joaquim Soler, Albert Feliu-Soler, Matilde Elices, Cristina Carmona, Ana Martín-Blanco, Vicente Simón, Juan C. Pascual.

Mindfulness applied to high performance athletes: a case report. Authors: Marcelo MP Demarzo, Ricardo Monezi Julião de Oliveira, Daniela Ferreira Araújo Silva, Isadora Lessa-Moreno, Luiz Carlos de Abreu, Alberto Barceló, Javier Garcia-Campayo.